African Great Lakes Atlas

This Story Map focuses on seven of Africa’s Great Lakes: Albert, Edward, Kivu, Malawi/Nyasa/Niassa, Tanganyika, Victoria, and Turkana. Key biophysical and socioeconomic characteristics are highlighted and the map is designed to stimulate discussions around development and conservation challenges faced by stakeholders and managers of the lakes and their basins, especially in the face of increasing climate variability and change.

Data and Resources

Additional Info

Field Value
Author The Nature Conservancy
Last Updated February 15, 2021, 15:26 (UTC)
Created February 15, 2021, 15:22 (UTC)
Release Year 2017